Rio Grande Chapter Executive Committee

David Coss, chair, dcoss1@yahoo.com
Mary Hotvedt, vice chair, maryhotvedt@aol.com
Laurence Gibson, secretary, lgibson@utep.edu, (915) 309-5419
Ray Shortridge, treasurer, rshortridge@gmail.com(505) 604-3908
John Buchser, jbuchser@comcast.net(505) 820-0201
Susan Martinsmartin31@comcast.net(505) 988-5206
Eric Pattersoneepatt@gmail.com(575) 776-2833
Karl Braithwaitekarlbraith@gmail.com
Shannon Romelingsromeling73@gmail.com
Jody Benson, Pajarito Group representative, echidnaejb@gmail.com(505) 662-4782
Tom Gorman, Northern New Mexico Group representative, gormantd@gmail.com(505) 438-3932
Kurt Anderson, Southern New Mexico Group representative, kurt@nmsu.edu 
Fred Houdek, Central New Mexico Group representative, fjhoudek@gmail.com(630) 809-4234
El Paso Group representative: Open

Offices and Staff

Albuquerque office

Office: 2215 Lead Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106, (505) 243-7767

Camilla Feibelman, Rio Grande Chapter Director, camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org(505) 715-8388

Miya King-Flaherty, Our Wild New Mexico organizing representative, miya.king-flaherty@sierraclub.org(505) 243-7767 

Cecilia Chávez Beltrán, Spanish Language Outings, Cecilia.Chavez.Beltran@sierraclub.org(505) 243-7767

Northern New Mexico office

Office: 1807 Second Street, Unit 45, Santa Fe, NM 87505, (505) 983-2703

Mona Blaber, chapter communications coordinator, monablaber@gmail.com(505) 660-5905

Claire McKnight, PAC treasurer, claire.mcknight@gmail.com(646) 864-0209

Brintha Nathan, bookkeeper, brintha2709@yahoo.com(505) 310-0595

Western New Mexico Office

Robert Tohe, Our Wild America senior organizing representative, robert.tohe@sierraclub.org(928) 774-6103

Sierra Club National

Office: 2101 Webster St., Suite 1300, Oakland, CA, 94612, (415) 977-5500
Website: http://www.sierraclub.org

Local Groups

Central New Mexico Group

P.O. Box 25342, Albuquerque NM 87125
Chair: Fred Houdek (630) 809-4234fjhoudek@gmail.com
Outings: Odile de la Beaujardiere, (505) 433-4692odile@pitot.org

El Paso Group

P.O. Box 9191, El Paso TX 79995
Chair: Laurence Gibson, (915) 309-5419lgibson@utep.edu

Northern New Mexico Group

1807 Second Street, Unit 45, Santa Fe NM 87505, (505) 983-2703
Chair: Teresa Seamster, ctc.seamster@gmail.com, (505) 466-8964
Outings: Alan Shapiro, nm5s@yahoo.com

Pajarito Group

P.O. Box 945, Los Alamos NM, 87544
Chair: Jody Benson, echidnaejb@gmail.com(505) 662-4782

Southern New Mexico Group

P.O. Box 735, Mesilla NM, 88046
Chair: Howie Dash, howiedash@aol.com(575) 652-7550

Outings

Chapter outings chair: Odile de la Beaujardiere, odile@pitot.org(505) 433-4692

Central New Mexico: Odile de la Beaujardiere, odile@pitot.org
El Paso: Laurence Gibson, lgibson@utep.edu
Northern New Mexico: Alan Shapiro, nm5s@yahoo.com
Southern New Mexico: Howie Dash, howiedash@aol.com

Inspiring Connections Outdoors:
New Mexico: Raymond Greenwell, matrng@hofstra.edu, 516-312-5751
El Paso: Ted Mertig, 915-852-3011, tcmertig@sbcglobal.net

Military Outdoors Program: Terry Owen, teowen@q.com, (505) 301-4349

Spanish-language outings: Cecilia Chávez-Beltrán, cecilia.chavez.beltran@sierraclub.org

Action Teams

Bosque Action Team: Richard Barish, (505) 232-3013richard.barish@gmail.com
Bag-Free Team: Mark Jones, Jonesmm1@comcast.net, 505/662-9443
Otero Mesa Action Team: Open
Organ Mountains Desert Peaks: Howie Dash

Conservation Issues

Conservation Chair: Karl Braithwaite, karlbraith@gmail.com

Dairy: Camille Feibelman
Energy/Climate Change: Karl Braithwaite, karlbraith@gmail.com
Four Corners: Miya King-Flaherty
Methane: Camilla Feibelman, camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org
Mining, Sand & Gravel: Allyson Siwik, allysonsiwik@gmail.com
Public Lands: Tom Gorman, gormantd@gmail.com
Water: John Buchser, (505) 820-0201jbuchser@comcast.net
Wildlife: Mary Katherine Ray (575) 772-5655, mkrscrim@gmail.com
Zero Waste: Joe Eigner, 505-570-0583, joseigner@gmail.com, and Karen Sweeney, 505-466-9797, ksweeney99@comcast.net

Activism Teams

Communications Team: Chair: David Coss. Members: Jim Klukkert, Laurence Gibson, David Coss, Benton Howell, John Buchser
Rio Grande Sierran Editorial Board: Laurence Gibson, Ken Hughes, Mary Katherine Ray, Jody Benson, David Coss
Sierran Editor: Mona Blaber, (505) 660-5905, monablaber@gmail.com
Web Editor: Ellen Loehman, loehman@msn.com
Elections: Fred Houdek, fjhoudek@gmail.com
Finance: Chair: Ray Shortridge. Members: Brintha Nathan, Jim Baker, Claire McKnight
Fundraising: Chair: John Buchser. Members: David Coss, Jim Baker
Legal: Richard Barish, (505) 232-3013richard.barish@gmail.com
Legislative: Co-chairs: Melinda Smith, smithm@igc.org and Patricia Cardona, patriciacardona24@yahoo.com
Membership: David Coss
Nominating: Opens
Personnel: Chair: John Buchser. Members: David Coss, Laurence Gibson, Ken Hughes, Fred Houdek
Political Team: Chair: Susan Martin. Members: David Coss; Pajarito: Jody Benson; Central Group: Richard Barish; Southern Group: Glenn Landers; El Paso Group: Laurence Gibson; Northern Group: Patricia Cardona
Political Compliance Officer: Richard Barish
Sierra Student Coalition: El Paso: Neysa Hardin, nrhardin@yahoo.com; Albuquerque/UNM: Keely Scheffler, kscheffler99@unm.edu, 303-217-1943

Youth Programs

The Global Warming Express: Genie Stevens, genie@theglobalwarmingexpress.org (statewide)

Bosquitos: Sarita Streng, saritastreng@yahoo.com, (505) 288-8713 (Albuquerque)

Inspiring Connections Outdoors
New Mexico: Raymond Greenwell, matrng@hofstra.edu, 516-312-5751
El Paso: Ted Mertig, 915-852-3011, tcmertig@sbcglobal.net

Coalitions/Working Groups

America Votes: Susan Martin
Chaco Coalition: Miya King-Flaherty, Robert Tohe, Teresa Seamster
Chihuahuan Desert Border Wall Coalition: Kurt Anderson, kurt@nmsu.edu
Coalition for Clean Affordable Energy: Karl Braithwaite
Doña Ana County Coalition: Howie Dash
Environmental Alliance of New Mexico: Patricia Cardona
Friends of the Rio Grande del Norte: Eric Patterson
Nuclear Waste Storage: John Buchser
Rio Puerco Management Committee: Tom Gorman
Turquoise Trail Alliance: Denise Fort
Valles Caldera: Teresa Seamster

National, Regional Representatives

Council of Club Leaders Delegate: Susan Martin,  smartin31@comcast.net
Building Healthy Communities Team Facilitator: Ken Hughes
BLM Subcommittee of the Wildlands Committee: Tom Gorman
Rio Grande Water Fund: Teresa Seamster


Rio Grande image from Wikimedia Commons.