Executive Committee

David Coss, chair, dcoss1@yahoo.com

Mary Hotvedt, vice chair, maryhotvedt@aol.com

Laurence Gibson, secretary, 915-309-5419, lgibson@utep.edu

Ray Shortridge, treasurer, 505-604-3908, rshortridge@gmail.com

Susan Martin, 505-670-3279, smartin31@comcast.net

John Buchser, jbuchser@comcast.net, 505-820-0201

Eric Patterson, 575-776-2833, eepatt@gmail.com

Karl Braithwaite, 505-850-3369, karl@braith.net

Fred Houdek, Central New Mexico Group representative: fjhoudek@gmail.com, 630-809-4234

Tom Gorman, Northern New Mexico Group representative: 505-438-3932, gormantd@gmail.com

Jody Benson, Pajarito Group representative, echidnaejb@gmail.com, 505-662-4782

Kurt Anderson, Southern New Mexico Group representative, 575-646-1032, kurt@nmsu.edu

El Paso Group representative: Open

Offices and Staff

Albuquerque office

2215 Lead Ave SE, Albuquerque, 87106, 505-243-7767

Camilla Feibelman, Rio Grande Chapter director, 505-715-8388 or camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org

Miya King-Flaherty, Our Wild New Mexico organizing representative, (505) 243-7767, miya.king-flaherty@sierraclub.org

Cecilia Chávez Beltrán, Spanish-language outings, cecilia.chavez.beltran@sierraclub.org, 505-243-7767

Northern New Mexico Office

1807 Second Street, Unit 45

Santa Fe, NM 87505 • 505-983-2703

Mona Blaber, chapter communications coordinator, 505-660-5905, monablaber@gmail.com

Claire McKnight, PAC treasurer, (646) 864-0209, claire.mcknight@gmail.com

Brintha Nathan, bookkeeper 505-310-0595, brintha2709@yahoo.com

Western New Mexico

Robert Tohe, Our Wild America senior organizing representative, (928) 774-6103, robert.tohe@sierraclub.org

Sierra Club National

2101 Webster St., Suite 1300, Oakland, CA, 94612. 415-977-5500

Local Groups

Central New Mexico Group, 2215 Lead Ave. SE, Albuquerque, 87106 Chair: Fred Houdek, fjhoudek@gmail.com, 630-809-4234.

El Paso Group, P.O. Box 9191, El Paso, TX 79995, Chair: Laurence Gibson, lgibson@utep.edu, 915-309-5419.

Northern New Mexico Group, 1807 Second St., Unit 45, Santa Fe, NM 87505, 505-983-2703, Chair: Teresa Seamster, ctc.seamster@gmail.com, 505-466-8964.

Pajarito Group, P.O. Box 945, Los Alamos, NM, 87544, Chair: Jody Benson, echidnaejb@gmail.com.

Southern New Mexico Group, P.O. Box 735, Mesilla, NM, 88046; Chair: Howie Dash, howiedash@aol.com.

Outings

Chapter outings chair: Odile de La Beaujardiere, odile@pitot.org, 505-433-4692

Central New Mexico: Odile de La Beaujardiere, odile@pitot.org, 505-433-4692

El Paso: Laurence Gibson

Northern New Mexico: Alan Shapiro, nm5s@yahoo.com

Southern New Mexico: Howie Dash, howiedash@aol.com

Inspiring Connections Outdoors:

New Mexico: Raymond Greenwell, matrng@hofstra.edu, 516-312-5751

El Paso: Ted Mertig, 915-852-3011, tcmertig@sbcglobal.net

Military Outdoors Program:

Terry Owen, teowen@q.com, (505) 301-4349

Spanish-language outings: Cecilia Chávez-Beltrán, cecilia.chavez.beltran@sierraclub.org

Action Teams

Bosque Action Team: Richard Barish, richard.barish@gmail.com, 505-232-3013.

Otero Mesa Action Team: Open

Bag-Free Team: Mark Jones, Jonesmm1@comcast.net, 505/662-9443

Organ Mountains Desert Peaks: Howie Dash, howiedash@aol.com.

Conservation Issues

Conservation Chair: Karl Braithwaite, 505-850-3369, karl@braith.net

Energy/Climate Change: Karl Braithwaite, 505-850-3369, karl@braith.net

Water Chair: John Buchser, 505-820-0201, jbuchser@comcast.net

Dairy: Camilla Feibelman

Public Lands Chair: Tom Gorman, 505-438-3932, gormantd@gmail.com

Wildlife Chair: Mary Katherine Ray, 575-772-5655, mkrscrim@gmail.com

Four Corners: Miya King-Flaherty

Methane: Camilla Feibelman, camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org

Mining, Sand & Gravel: Allyson Siwik, allysonsiwik@gmail.com

Zero Waste: Joe Eigner, 505-570-0583, joseigner@gmail.com, and Karen Sweeney, 505-466-9797, ksweeney99@comcast.net.

Activism Teams

Communications Team: Chair: David Coss. Members: Jim Klukkert, Laurence Gibson, David Coss, Benton Howell, John Buchser

Rio Grande Sierran Editorial Board: Laurence Gibson, Ken Hughes, Mary Katherine Ray, Jody Benson, David Coss

Sierran Editor: Mona Blaber, 505-660-5905, monablaber@gmail.com

Web Editor: Ellen Loehman, loehman@msn.com, 505-328-2954

Elections: Fred Houdek, 630-809-4234

Finance: Ray Shortridge, chair, 505-604-3908; Members: Brintha Nathan, Jim Baker, Claire McKnight

Fundraising: John Buchser. Members: David Coss, Jim Baker

Legal: Richard Barish, 505-232-3013, richard.barish@gmail.com

Legislative: Co-chairs: Melinda Smith, smith@igc.org, 505-515-7284, Patricia Cardona, 505-515-5141, patriciacardona24@yahoo.com.

Membership: David Coss

Nominating: Open

Personnel Chair: John Buchser. Members: David Coss, Laurence Gibson, Ken Hughes, Fred Houdek

Political Committee: Chair: Susan Martin, 505-670-3279, smartin31@comcast.net. Members: Pajarito: Jody Benson; Central Group: Richard Barish; Southern Group: Glenn Landers; El Paso Group: Laurence Gibson; David Coss; Patricia Cardona.

Political Compliance Officer: Richard Barish, 505-232-3013, richard.barish@gmail.com

Sierra Student Coalition: El Paso: Neysa Hardin, nrhardin@yahoo.com; Albuquerque/UNM: Keely Scheffler, kscheffler99@unm.edu, 303-217-1943

Coalitions/Working Groups

America Votes: Susan Martin

Chaco Coalition: Miya King-Flaherty, Robert Tohe, Teresa Seamster

Coalition for Clean Affordable Energy: Karl Braithwaite

Doña Ana County: Howie Dash

Environmental Alliance of New Mexico: Patricia Cardona, Melinda Smith

Friends of the Rio Grande del Norte: Eric Patterson

Valles Caldera: Teresa Seamster

Rio Puerco Management Committee: Tom Gorman

Turquoise Trail Regional Alliance: Denise Fort

Nuclear storage: John Buchser, jbuchser@comcast.net, 505-820-0201

Chihuahuan Desert Border Wall Coalition: Kurt Anderson, kurt@nmsu.edu

National Representatives

Council of Club Leaders Delegate: Susan Martin, 505-670-3279, smartin31@comcast.net

Sierra Club Board of Directors member: Liz Walsh, 915-342-7630

Building Healthy Communities Team Facilitator: Ken Hughes, 505-316-2278, nahatzil@gmail.com

Sierra Club Wildlands and Wilderness BLM Subteam: Tom Gorman, Miya King-Flaherty

Rio Grande Water Fund: Teresa Seamster