Rio Grande Chapter Contacts

Rio Grande Chapter Executive Committee

David Coss, chair, dcoss1@yahoo.com
Shane Woolbright, vice chair, (405) 323-2569, mesoinc@hotmail.com
Laurence Gibson, secretary, (915) 309-5419, lgibson@utep.edu
Ray Shortridge, treasurer, (505) 604-3908, rshortridge@gmail.com
John Buchser, (505) 820-0201, jbuchser@comcast.net
Susan Martin, (505) 988-5206, smartin31@comcast.net
Patrick Madden, (505) 900-4631patrickxaviermadden@gmail.com
Eric Patterson, (575) 776-2833, eepatt@gmail.com
Ken Newtson, (575) 644-8793, newtsonk@comcast.net
Jody Benson, Pajarito Group representative, (505) 662-4782, echidnaejb@gmail.com
Tom Gorman, Northern New Mexico Group representative, (505) 438-3932, gormantd@gmail.com
Southern New Mexico Group representative: Open
Fred Houdek, Central New Mexico Group representative, (630) 809-4234, fjhoudek@gmail.com
El Paso Group representative: Open

Offices and Staff

Website: http://www.riograndesierraclub.org/ 

Albuquerque office

Office: 2215 Lead Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106, (505) 243-7767
Camilla Feibelman, Rio Grande Chapter Director, (505) 715-8388, camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org
Miya King-Flaherty, Rio Grande Chapter Public Lands Fellow, (505) 243-7767, miya.king-flaherty@sierraclub.org

Northern New Mexico office

Office: 1807 Second Street, Unit 45, Santa Fe, NM 87505, (505) 983-2703
Brintha Nathan, bookkeeper, (505-310-0595), brintha2709@yahoo.com
Claire McKnight, PAC treasurer, (646) 864-0209, claire.mcknight@gmail.com

Southern New Mexico Office

Dan Lorimier, conservation coordinator (Southern and El Paso Groups) and chapter lobbyist, (575) 740-2927daniel.lorimier@sierraclub.org

Western New Mexico Office

Robert Tohe, Our Wild America – Dirty Fuels Organizer, (928) 774-6103, robert.tohe@sierraclub.org

Sierra Club National 

Office: 85 Second Street, 2nd Floor, San Francisco, CA 94105, (415) 977-5500
Website: http://www.sierraclub.org
Roger Singer, Western New Mexico Senior field organizing manager (NM, CO, UT), mobile: (303) 884-0064, office: (303) 449-5595 x103, roger.singer@sierraclub.org

Local Groups

Central New Mexico Group

P.O. Box 25342, Albuquerque NM 87125
Co chairs: Fred Houdek (630) 809-4234fjhoudek@gmail.com and Peter Kelling
Outings: Odile de la Beaujardiere, (505) 433-4692odile@pitot.org

El Paso Group

P.O. Box 9191, El Paso TX 79995
Chair: Laurence Gibson, (915) 309-5419lgibson@utep.edu
Outings: John Walton, (915) 539-5797walton@utep.edu

Northern New Mexico Group

1807 Second Street, Unit 45, Santa Fe NM 87505, (505) 983-2703
Chair: Teresa Seamster, (505) 466-8964tc.seamster@gmail.com
Outings: Tobin Oruch, tobin.oruch@yahoo.com and Alan Shapiro, nm5s@yahoo.com

Pajarito Group

P.O. Box 945, Los Alamos NM, 87544
Chair: Jody Benson, (505) 662-4782echidnaejb@gmail.com

Southern New Mexico Group

P.O. Box 735, Mesilla NM, 88046
Chair: Ken Newtson, (575) 644-8793newtsonk@comcast.net
Outings: Howie Dash, (575) 652-7550howiedash@aol.com

Local Conservation Action Teams

Bosque Action Team: Richard Barish, (505) 232-3013richard.barish@gmail.com
Bag Ban Action Team: Jody Benson, (505) 662-4782echidnaejb@gmail.com
Otero Mesa Action Team: Jerry Kurtyka, (915) 526-6297,  jerrykurtyka@hotmail.com
Organ Mountains Desert Peaks Action Team: Christine Newtson, (575) 644-8682newtsonk@comcast.net

Conservation Issues

Conservation Chair: open
Energy/Climate Change: Chair: Denise Fort, (505) 424-3523denisefort@msn.com; Members: Verne Loose (natural gas), (505) 301-2917vlsilver@gmail.com; Elliot Stern, willistar4142@gmail.com; Shane Woolbright, (405) 323-2569mesoinc@hotmail.com,  Ken Hughes,  (505) 474-0550b1family@comcast.net
Dairy: Dan Lorimier, (575) 740-2927daniel.lorimier@sierraclub.org
Four Corners: Robert Tohe, (928) 774-6103robert.tohe@sierraclub.org
Methane: Camilla Feibelman, camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org
Mining, Sand & Gravel: Open
Public Lands Team: Tom Gorman, gormantd@gmail.com; Teresa Seamster, tc.seamster@gmail.com; Mary Katherine Ray, mkrscrim@gmail.com; Fred Houdek, fjhoudek@gmail.com; Ken Newtson, newtsonk@comcast.net
Zero Waste: Open
Water: Chair: John Buchser, (505) 820-0201jbuchser@comcast.net. Members: Allyson Siwik, allysonsiwik@gmail.com; Eric Patterson, eepatt@gmail.com; Paul Paryski; Ray Shortridge, rshortridge@gmail.com; Kurt Anderson, kurt@nmsu.edu
Wildlife: Chair: Mary Katherine Ray (575) 772-5655, mkrscrim@gmail.com

Activism Teams

Communications Team: Chair: Patrick Madden, patrickxaviermadden@gmail.com. Members: John Buchser, Laurence Gibson, Benton Howell, John Klukkert, David Coss
Rio Grande Sierran Editorial Board: Members: Laurence Gibson, Ken Hughes, Mary Katherine Ray, Jody Benson, David Coss
Sierran Editor: Mona Blaber, (505) 660-5905, monablaber@gmail.com
Web Editor: Ellen Loehman, loehman@msn.com
Elections: Fred Houdek, fjhoudek@gmail.com
Finance: Chair: Ray Shortridge. Members: Brintha Nathan, Jim Baker, Claire McKnight
Fundraising: Chair: John Buchser. Members: David Coss, Jim Baker
Legal: Richard Barish, (505) 232-3013richard.barish@gmail.com
Legislative: Co-chairs: Melinda Smith, smithm@igc.org and Patricia Cardona.  Members: John Buchser, Judy Williams, Elliot Stern, Mary Katherine Ray, Jim Klukkert, Tom Gorman
Membership: Open
Nominating: Ken Hughes
Personnel: Chair: John Buchser. Members: David Koss, Laurence Gibson, Ken Hughes, Fred Houdek
Political Team: Chair: Susan Martin, jbuchser@comcast.net. Members: Richard Barish, David Coss, Ken Newtson, Jody Benson
Political Compliance Officer: Richard Barish, (505) 232-3013richard.barish@gmail.com
Sierra Student Coalition: Neysa Hardin, nrhardin@yahoo.com

Outings

Outings Chair: Odile de la Beaujardiere, (505) 433-4692odile@pitot.org
Inspiring Connections Outdoors: Ted Mertig, (915) 852-3011, tcmertig@sbcglobal.net
Central New Mexico: Odile de la Beaujardiere, (505) 433-4692odile@pitot.org
El Paso: John Walton, (915) 539-5797walton@utep.edu
Northern New Mexico: Tobin Oruch, tobin.oruch@yahoo.com and Alan Shapiro, nm5s@yahoo.com
Southern New Mexico: Howie Dash, (575) 652-7550howiedash@aol.com

Coalitions/Working Groups

America Votes: Susan Martin
Chaco Coalition: Miya King-Flaherty, Robert Tohe, Teresa Seamster
Coalition for Clean Affordable Energy: Camilla Feibelman, camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org
Doña Ana County Coalition: Ken Newtson
Friends of the Rio Grande del Norte: Eric Patterson. Alternates: Tom Gorman, Norma McCallan
Environmental Alliance of New Mexico: Dan Lorimier
Otero Mesa Coalition: Jerry Kurtyka
Rio Puerco Management Committee: Tom Gorman
Valles Caldera: Teresa Seamster

National, Regional Representatives

Council of Club Leaders Delegate: Susan Martin,  (505) 988-5206smartin31@comcast.net
Sierra Club Board of Directors member: Liz Walsh, (915) 342-7630
Building Healthy Communities Team Facilitator: Ken Hughes
BLM Subcommittee of the Wildlands Committee: Tom Gorman
Rio Grande Water Fund: Teresa Seamster

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons