Royalty Policy Committee Meeting U.S. Department of the Interior Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel 2910 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106

June 6, 2018, 9:00am-5:00pm (MDT)

Domestic Conference Line: 1-888-469-0854 Passcode: 9724702 **International Conference Line:** 1-517-319-9462 Passcode: 9724702

Webex: https://onrr.webex.com/onrr/j.php?MTID=mcb3e02a0e53451791cd328a2e5175c3a

AGENDA

Chair: Vincent DeVito, Chair, RPC

DFO: James Schindler, Executive Director, RPC

Meeting Goals:

- o Report out from Fair Return and Value subcommittee
- Receive public comments
- o Report out and recommendations from Planning, Analysis, and Competitiveness subcommittee
- o Report out and recommendations from Tribal Energy subcommittee
- o Timeline review

Meeting Materials:

- o Agenda
- o Fair Return and Value subcommittee presentation
- o Tribal Affairs subcommittee recommendations and presentation
- $_{\odot}\,$ Planning, Analysis, and Competitiveness subcommittee recommendations and presentation
- o FY2018-FY2019 Timeline

8:30am-9:00am, Registration

9:00am-9:15am, Welcome and Overview

Call to Order James Schindler, Designated Federal Officer / Executive Director

> Welcome and Introductions Vincent DeVito, Chair, RPC All Committee Members

Agenda Review
James Schindler, Designated Federal Officer / Executive Director

9:15am-10:00am, Fair Return and Value Subcommittee Presentation (No Recommendations)

- Co-Director's Introduction: Matthew Adams, Cloud Peak Energy
- Oil and Gas Payor Handbook: Gabrielle Gerholt, Concho Resources
- Index Pricing: Pat Noah, ConocoPhillips Company
- Marketable Conditions: Stella Alvarado, Anadarko Petroleum
- Coal Benchmarks: Matthew Adams, Cloud Peak Energy
- · Audit: Greg Morby, Chevron

10:00am-10:30am, Opportunity for Public Comment

10:30am-10:45am, Break

10:45am-12:00pm, Planning, Analysis, and Competitiveness Subcommittee Presentation, Discussion, and Voting

- Co-Director's Introduction: Colin McKee, State of Wyoming
- Non-Fossil and Renewables: Marisa Mitchell, Intersect Power
- Offshore Oil & Gas: Patrick Noah, ConocoPhillips Company

12:00pm-1:15pm, Break for Lunch

1:15pm-2:45pm, Planning, Analysis, and Competitiveness Subcommittee, Cont.

- Onshore Oil & Gas: Kathleen Sgamma, Western Energy Alliance
- Alaska: John Crowther, State of Alaska
- · Coal: Matthew Adams, Cloud Peak Energy
- Studies: Emily Kennedy Hague, American Petroleum Institute

2:45pm-3:00pm, Break

3:00pm-4:30pm, Tribal Energy Subcommittee Presentation, Discussion, and Voting

- Co-Director's Introduction: President Russell Begaye, Navajo Nation
- TERA: Bidtah Becker, Navajo Nation Office of Natural Resources
- Model Congressional Statute: Prof. Monte Mills, University of Montana School of Law
- Taxation: Jackson Brossy, Navajo Nation Washington Office

4:30pm-5:00pm, Wrap-up, Timeline, Conclusion and Next Steps, Adjourn