Chapter leaders elected

Every year, Sierra Club Rio Grande Chapter members elect several positions on our group and chapter executive committees.

Sierra Club chapters are run by volunteers, and our Rio Grande Chapter is divided into five regional groups: El Paso, Southern New Mexico, Central New Mexico, Northern New Mexico and Pajarito. Those groups are led by elected executive committees. Group committee members serve two-year terms and chapter ExCom members serve three-year terms. Congratulations to the winners and thanks for their service for the next few years:

Chapter Executive Committee: John Buchser, Laurence Gibson and Karl Braithwaite

Northern N.M. Group: Sandrine Gaillard, Tom Gorman, Paul Paryski and Teresa Seamster

Central N.M. Group: Carol Chamberland, Odile de la Beaujardiere, Fred Houdek and Peter Kelling

Southern N.M. Group: Howie Dash, Mary Hotvedt and Mary Katherine Ray

Pajarito Group: Howard Barnum, Jody Benson, Nona Girardi, Michael Di Rosa

El Paso Group: Ann Falknor, Neysa Hardin and Laurence Gibson

Chapter leaders elected