Our 2024 Primary Endorsements

The following are our endorsements of legislative candidates who have opponents in the June primary, plus a few county candidates. Endorsements of candidates who are unopposed in the primary are pending and will be disclosed at a later date. Additional endorsements in county races may be added before the primary election on June 4.

Click here for details on the candidates.


New Mexico Senate
District 3: Sen. Shannon Pinto
District 8: Sen. Pete Campos
District 9: Cindy Nava
District 11: Sen. Linda Lopez
District 15: Heather Berghmans
District 21: Athena Christodoulou
District 26: Julie Radoslovich
District 30: Angel Charley

New Mexico House of Representatives
District 6: Rep. Eliseo Alcon
District 9: Christopher Hudson
District 12: Art de la Cruz
District 13: Re. Patricia Roybal Caballero
District 16: Rep. Yanira Gurrola
District 18: Anjali Taneja
District 27: Greg Seeley
District 35: Rep. Angelica Rubio
District 41: Rep. Susan Herrera
District 53: Jon Hill
District 69: Paulene Abeyta
District 70: Anita Gonzalez

Bernalillo County
Commission District 2: Frank Baca
Commission District 3: Adriann Barboa
County Clerk: Michelle Kavanaugh

Doña Ana County
County Clerk: Amanda López Askin

Santa Fe County
County Commission District 1: Lisa Cacari Stone
County Commission District 4: Adam Fulton Johnson
County Clerk: Katharine Clark

Taos County
Commission District 3: Darlene Vigil
Commission District 4: AnJanette Brush

Endorsement content authorized and paid for by the Rio Grande Chapter of the Sierra Club Political Action Committee.