Rio Grande Chapter Executive Committee

Camila Feibelman, Director, camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org(505) 715-8388, profile

Mary Hotvedt, chair, maryhotvedt@aol.com, profile
Susan Martin, vice chair, smartin317@gmail.com (505) 988-5206, profile
Laurence Gibson, secretary, lgibson@utep.edu, (915) 309-5419, profile

Members
Ray Shortridge, rshortridge@gmail.com, (505) 604-3908
John Buchser, jbuchser@comcast.net(505) 820-0201, profile
Karl Braithwaitekarlbraith@gmail.com, (505) 850-3369,  profile
Derek Toledo, derrick.toledo@gmail.com, (505) 401-7932
Dale Doremus, ddoremus@q.com
Shannon Romelingsromeling73@gmail.com, (575) 758-3874, profile

Representatives
Diane Reese, Central New Mexico Group, DianeAbqNM@gmail.com
Ken Hughes, Northern New Mexico Group, b1family@comcast.net, (505) 474-0550
Jody Benson, Pajarito Group, echidnaejb@gmail.com(505) 662-4782, profile
Kurt Anderson, Southern New Mexico Group, kurt@nmsu.edu, (575) 646-1032, profile
El Paso Group: Open

Offices and Staff

Connie Huffmire, treasurer
Mona Blaber, chapter communications coordinator and Sierran editor, monablaber@gmail.com(505) 660-5905 

Albuquerque office

Office: 2215 Lead Avenue SE, Albuquerque 87106, (505) 243-7767
Office hours: 1 pm - 5 pm, Monday - Wednesday; 9am - 12 noon, Thursday

Camilla Feibelman, Rio Grande Chapter Director, camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org(505) 715-8388
Miya King-Flaherty, Our Wild New Mexico organizing representative, miya.king-flaherty@sierraclub.org(505) 243-7767 
Cecilia Chávez Beltrán, Excursiones a la Naturaleza de Nuevo Mexico (Spanish-language outings), Cecilia.Chavez.Beltran@sierraclub.org(505) 243-7767
Brittany Fallon, conservation and legislative organizer, brittany.fallon@sierraclub.org, (505) 243-7767

Northern New Mexico office

Office: 1807 Second Street, Unit 45, Santa Fe 87505, (505) 983-2703

Claire McKnight, PAC treasurer
Brintha Nathan, bookkeeper

Southern New Mexico

Antoinette Reyes, Southern NM organizer, antoinette.reyes@sierraclub.org, (575) 312-8332

Sierra Club National

Office: 2101 Webster St., Suite 1300, Oakland, CA 94612, (415) 977-5500
Website: http://www.sierraclub.org

Local Groups

Central New Mexico Group

2215 Lead Ave SE, Albuquerque 87106
Chair: Diane Reese, DianeAbqNM@gmail.com

El Paso Group

P.O. Box 9191, El Paso TX 79995
Chair: Laurence Gibsonlgibson@utep.edu, (915) 309-5419

Northern New Mexico Group

1807 Second Street, Unit 45, Santa Fe 87505, (505) 983-2703
Chair: John Buchser, jbuchser@comcast.net, (505) 820-0201

Pajarito Group

520 Navajo Road, Los Alamos 87544
Chair: Jody Bensonechidnaejb@gmail.com(505) 662-4782

Southern New Mexico Group

P.O. Box 735, Mesilla 88046
Chair: Howie Dashhowiedash@aol.com(575) 652-7550

Outings

Chapter outings chair: Terry Owenteowen@comcast.net(505) 301-4349

Central New Mexico: Terry Owen
El Paso: Laurence Gibsonlgibson@utep.edu
Northern New Mexico: Alan Shapironm5s@yahoo.com
Southern New Mexico: Howie Dash, howiedash@aol.com

Inspiring Connections Outdoors:
Santa Fe: Raymond Greenwell, matrng@hofstra.edu, (516) 312-5751
El Paso: Ted Mertig, tcmertig@sbcglobal.net(915) 852-3011

Military Outdoors Program: Terry Owen

Excursiones a la Naturaleza: Cecilia Chávez Beltrán, cecilia.chavez.beltran@sierraclub.org

Youth Programs

The Global Warming Express: Genie Stevens, genie@theglobalwarmingexpress.org (statewide)
Bosquitos: Sarita Streng, saritastreng@yahoo.com, (505) 288-8713 (Albuquerque)
Inspiring Connections Outdoors
New Mexico: Raymond Greenwell, matrng@hofstra.edu, 516-312-5751
El Paso: Ted Mertig, 915-852-3011, tcmertig@sbcglobal.net

Conservation Issues

Conservation Chair: Karl Braithwaite, karlbraith@gmail.com 
Energy/Climate Change: Karl Braithwaite, karlbraith@gmail.com
Water: Dale Doremus, ddoremus@q.com
Dairy: Dan Lorimier, dlorimier1948@gmail.com
Water Sentinels: Shannon Romeling, sromeling73@gmail.com
Public Lands: Derrick Toledo, derrick.toledo@gmail.com
Nuclear Waste Storage: John Buchser, jbuchser@comcast.net
Wildlife: Mary Katherine Ray, mkrscrim@gmail.com(575) 772-5655
Four Corners: Miya King-Flaherty, miya.king-flaherty@sierraclub.org
Methane: Camilla Feibelman, camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org
Mining, Sand & Gravel: Allyson Siwik, allysonsiwik@gmail.com
Transportation: Co-chairs: Ken Hughes, nahatzil@gmail.com;  and Howie Dash,  howiedash@aol.com
Zero Waste: Northern NM – Joe Eigner, joseigner@gmail.com; Central NM – Carol Chamberland, pictografix@comcast.net

Action Teams

Bosque Action Team: Richard Barish, richard.barish@gmail.com, (505) 232-3013
Bag-Free Team: Jody Benson, echidnaejb@gmail.com

Activism Teams

Communications Team: Chair: Shannon Romeling. Members: Laurence Gibson, John Buchser
Rio Grande Sierran Editorial Board: Laurence Gibson, Ken Hughes, Mary Katherine Ray, Jody Benson, David Coss, Shannon Romeling
Sierran Editor: Mona Blaber, monablaber@gmail.com, (505) 660-5905
Web Editor: Ellen Loehman, loehman@msn.com

Elections: Mona Blaber, Susan Martin, Claire McKnight
Nominating: Mary Hotvedt, Michael DiRosa, Ken Hughes
Finance: Chair: Ray Shortridge. Members: Brintha Nathan, Howie Dash, Claire McKnight, Connie Huffmire
Friends & Funds: Chair: Louise Jensen, louise.terraverde@gmail.com, (201) 910-1716. Members: John Buchser, David Coss, Susan Martin, Mark Rudd, Shannon Rommeling. DeFacto: Mary Hotvedt, Camilla Feibelman
Legal: Richard Barish, richard.barish@gmail.com
Legislative: Co-chairs: Melinda Smith, smithm@igc.org and Patricia Cardona, patriciacardona24@yahoo.com

Personnel: Chair: John Buchser. Members: Mary Hotvedt, Laurence Gibson, Fred Houdek
Political Team: Chair: Richard Barish. Pajarito – Jody Benson; Central NM – Ray Shortridge; Southern NM – Dan Lorimier; El Paso – Laurence Gibson; Northern NM – Ken Hughes;
Members – Susan Martin, Mary Hotvedt, Patricia Cardona, Kurt Anderson, John Buchser
Political Compliance Officer: Richard Barish

Sierra Student Coalition: El Paso – Neysa Hardin, nrhardin@yahoo.com; Albuquerque/UNM – Keely Scheffler, kscheffler99@unm.edu, (303) 217-1943

Coalitions/Working Groups

America Votes: Richard Barish, Brittany Fallon
Chaco Coalition: Miya King-Flaherty, Teresa Seamster
Chihuahuan Desert Border Wall Coalition: Antoinette Reyes, Kurt Anderson
Coalition for Clean Affordable Energy: Karl Braithwaite, Camilla Feibelman
Doña Ana County Coalition: Howie Dash
Friends of the Rio Grande del Norte: Eric Patterson
Nuclear Waste Storage Coalition: John Buchser, Patricia Cardona
Otero Mesa Action Team: Antoinette Reyes
Valles Caldera Coalition: Teresa Seamster

National, Regional Representatives

Council of Club Leaders Delegate: Shannon Romeling; Susan Martin, alternate
Building Healthy Communities Team Facilitator: Ken Hughes
BLM Subcommittee of the Wildlands Committee: Tom Gorman, Miya King-Flaherty
Rio Grande Water Fund: Teresa Seamster
Water Sentinels: Teresa Seamster, Shannon Romeling


Rio Grande image from Wikimedia Commons.

One thought on “Rio Grande Chapter Contacts

Comments are closed.