fbpx

Camilla Feibelman, Director, camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org(505) 715-8388, profile

Rio Grande Chapter Executive Committee

Susan Martin, chair, smartin317@gmail.com (505) 988-5206, profile
Diane Reese, vice chair & central group representative, DianeAbqNM@gmail.com
Laurence Gibson, secretary, lgibson@utep.edu, (915) 309-5419, profile

Members
Ray Shortridge, rshortridge@gmail.com, (505) 604-3908
John Buchser, jbuchser@comcast.net(505) 820-0201, profile
Karl Braithwaitekarl@braith.net, (505) 850-3369,  profile
Derrick Toledo, derrick.toledo@gmail.com, (505) 401-7932
Dale Doremus, ddoremus@q.com, (505) 795-5987
Shannon Romelingsromeling73@gmail.com, (575) 758-3874, profile
Anita Gonzales, anita4newmexico@gmail.com , (505) 425-9581

Representatives
Ken Hughes, Northern New Mexico Group, b1family@icloud.com(505) 474-0550
Jody Benson, Pajarito Group, anteaterjb@gmail.com(505) 662-4782, profile
Kurt Anderson, Southern New Mexico Group, kurt@nmsu.edu, (575) 646-1032, profile
El Paso Group: Open

Offices and Staff

Connie Huffmire, treasurer
Mona Blaber, chapter communications coordinator and Sierran editor, monablaber@gmail.com(505) 660-5905 

Albuquerque office

Office: 2215 Lead Avenue SE, Albuquerque 87106, (505) 243-7767
Office hours: 1 pm - 5 pm, Monday - Wednesday; 9am - 12 noon, Thursday

Camilla Feibelman, Rio Grande Chapter Director, camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org(505) 715-8388
Miya King-Flaherty, Our Wild New Mexico organizing representative, miya.king-flaherty@sierraclub.org(505) 243-7767 

Northern New Mexico office

Office: 1807 Second Street, Unit 45, Santa Fe 87505, (505) 983-2703

Claire McKnight, PAC treasurer
Brintha Nathan, bookkeeper

Southern New Mexico

Antoinette Reyes, Southern NM organizer, antoinette.reyes@sierraclub.org, (575) 342-1727
Luis Guerrero, Legislative and Political Organizer, luis.guerrero@sierraclub.org, (575) 635-3354, profile

Sierra Club National

Office: 2101 Webster St., Suite 1300, Oakland, CA 94612, (415) 977-5500
Website: http://www.sierraclub.org

Local Groups

Central New Mexico Group

2215 Lead Ave SE, Albuquerque 87106
Chair: Diane Reese, DianeAbqNM@gmail.com

El Paso Group

P.O. Box 9191, El Paso TX 79995
Chair: Laurence Gibsonlgibson@utep.edu, (915) 309-5419

Northern New Mexico Group

1807 Second Street, Unit 45, Santa Fe 87505, (505) 983-2703
Chair: John Buchser, jbuchser@comcast.net, (505) 820-0201

Pajarito Group

520 Navajo Road, Los Alamos 87544
Chair: Jody Benson, anteaterjb@gmail.com(505) 662-4782

Southern New Mexico Group

P.O. Box 735, Mesilla 88046
Chair: Howie Dashhowiedash@aol.com(575) 652-7550

Outings

Chapter outings chair: Terry Owenteowen@comcast.net(505) 301-4349

Central New Mexico: Terry Owen
El Paso: Laurence Gibsonlgibson@utep.edu
Northern New Mexico: Alan Shapironm5s@yahoo.com
Southern New Mexico: Howie Dash, howiedash@aol.com

Inspiring Connections Outdoors:
Santa Fe: Raymond Greenwell, matrng@hofstra.edu, (516) 312-5751
El Paso: Ted Mertig, tcmertig@sbcglobal.net(915) 852-3011

Military Outdoors Program: Terry Owen

Youth Programs

The Global Warming Express: Genie Stevens, genie@theglobalwarmingexpress.org (statewide)
Bosquitos: Sarita Streng, saritastreng@yahoo.com, (505) 288-8713 (Albuquerque)
Inspiring Connections Outdoors
New Mexico: Raymond Greenwell, matrng@hofstra.edu, 516-312-5751
El Paso: Ted Mertig, 915-852-3011, tcmertig@sbcglobal.net

Conservation Issues

Conservation Chair: Karl Braithwaite, karlbraith@gmail.com 

Bosque Issues: Richard Barish, richard.barish@gmail.com
Dairy: Dan Lorimier, dlorimier1948@gmail.com
Energy/Climate Change: Karl Braithwaite, karlbraith@gmail.com
Four Corners: Miya King-Flaherty, miya.king-flaherty@sierraclub.org
Methane: Camilla Feibelman, camilla.feibelman@sierraclub.org
Mining, Sand & Gravel: Allyson Siwik, allysonsiwik@gmail.com, Teresa Seamster, ctc.seamster@gmail.com
Nuclear Waste Storage: John Buchser, jbuchser@comcast.net
Public Lands: Derrick Toledo, derrick.toledo@gmail.com
Transportation: Ken Hughes, b1family@icloud.com
Water: Dale Doremus, ddoremus@q.com
Water Sentinels: Shannon Romeling, sromeling73@gmail.com
Wildlife: Mary Katherine Ray, mkrscrim@gmail.com, (575) 537-1095
Zero Waste: Pajarito – Jody Benson, anteaterjb@gmail.com; Central NM – Carol Chamberland, pictografix@comcast.net

Activism Teams

Communications Team: Chair: Shannon Romeling. Members: Laurence Gibson, John Buchser
Rio Grande Sierran Editorial Board: Laurence Gibson, Ken Hughes, Mary Katherine Ray, Jody Benson, David Coss, Shannon Romeling
Sierran Editor: Mona Blaber, monablaber@gmail.com, (505) 660-5905
Web Editor: Ellen Loehman, loehman@msn.com

Elections: Claire McKnight, Jan Cohen
Nominating: Mona Blaber, Ken Hughes, Derrick Toledo
Finance: Chair: Ray Shortridge. Members: Brintha Nathan, Howie Dash, Claire McKnight, Connie Huffmire
Friends & Funds: John Buchser, David Coss, Shannon Rommeling
Legal: Richard Barish, richard.barish@gmail.com
Legislative: open

Personnel: Susan Martin, Diane Reese, Connie Huffmire, Fred Houdek

Political Committee: Chair: Richard Barish. Northern Group – Ken Hughes; Pajarito Group – Jody Benson; Central Group – Diane Reese; Southern Group – Dan Lorimier; El Paso Group – Laurence Gibson; Members: Susan Martin, John Buchser; Patricia Cardona, Chris Calvert, Joe Wells, Carlos Trujillo, Tom Ribe, Mary Hotvedt.
Political Compliance Officer: Richard Barish
Trade Issues: Richard Barish

Sierra Student Coalition: El Paso – Neysa Hardin, nrhardin@yahoo.com

Coalitions/Working Groups

America Votes New Mexico: Luis Guerrero
Chaco Coalition: Miya King-Flaherty, Teresa Seamster
Chihuahuan Desert Border Wall Coalition: Antoinette Reyes, Kurt Anderson
Coalition for Clean Affordable Energy: Karl Braithwaite, Camilla Feibelman
Doña Ana County Coalition: Howie Dash
Friends of the Rio Grande del Norte: Eric Patterson
Nuclear Waste Storage Coalition: John Buchser, Patricia Cardona
Otero Mesa Action Team: Antoinette Reyes
Valles Caldera Coalition: Teresa Seamster, Tom Ribe

National, Regional Representatives

Council of Club Leaders Delegate: Shannon Romeling; Susan Martin, alternate
Building Healthy Communities Team Facilitator: Ken Hughes
BLM Subcommittee of the Wildlands Committee: Miya King-Flaherty
Rio Grande Water Fund: Teresa Seamster
Water Sentinels: Teresa Seamster, Shannon Romeling


Rio Grande image from Wikimedia Commons.