Endorsements for 2020 Races – Local races

County Commissions and Clerks

Local races often get overlooked, but a lot of important work gets done at the local level.  The Chapter began looking more at county clerk races this year because of their influence on how elections are conducted. The Chapter is proud to endorse the following local candidates this year.

Bernalillo County

Bernalillo County Commission District 3: Adriann Barboa
Bernalillo County Commission District 4: Wende Schwingendorf

Doña Ana County

Doña Ana County Clerk: Amanda López Askin

Grant County

Grant County Commission District 5: Harry Browne

Sandoval County

Sandoval County Commission District 2: Leah Ahkee-Baczkiewicz
Sandoval County Commission District 4: Alexandra Piland

Santa Fe County

Santa Fe County Commission District 5: Hank Hughes
Santa Fe County Clerk: Katharine Clark

Valencia County

Valencia County Clerk: Aurora Chavez

Authorized and paid for by The Rio Grande Chapter of the Sierra Club Political Action Committee.

2020 General Election links
Federal endorsements | NM Senate endorsements | NM House endorsements | PRC endorsements & constitutional amendment | Local endorsements | Voting information | Volunteer to help

Richard Barish, Rio Grande Chapter Political Chair

Endorsements for 2020 Races – Local races